选择语言: EN CN

关于Colorectal Practice

我们的外科医生

许之菱医生高级外科顾问医生

内外全科医学学士(新加坡)、医学硕士(普外科)、皇家医师外科学院院士(爱丁堡)、新加坡医学院院士

许之菱医生是一位受认证、训练有素的外科医生,其专长为结直肠外科手术、微创外科手术,以及先进的内窥镜检查。她目前是Colorectal Practice的高级外科顾问医生,并曾担任亚历山大保健集团的内窥镜部总监。

许之菱医生毕业自新加坡国立大学的杨潞龄医学院,并于此考获普外科医学硕士学位。

许之菱医生是一位受认证、训练有素的外科医生,其专长为结直肠外科手术、微创外科手术,以及先进的内窥镜检查。她目前是Colorectal Practice的高级外科顾问医生,并曾担任亚历山大保健集团的内窥镜部总监。

许之菱医生毕业自新加坡国立大学的杨潞龄医学院,并于此考获普外科医学硕士学位。

她分别于新加坡国立大学医院以及新加坡中央医院完成高级外科手术的培训。2013年,她考获爱丁堡皇家医师外科学院文凭;2014年,她得到普外科专科医生认证。

她的医学专长包括结直肠外科手术、微创外科手术,以及先进内窥镜检查。

在获得国大医院的《医学学术发展》奖之后,她连同一个十人结直肠外科医生团队于美国洛杉矶的西达赛奈医疗中心,在Phillip R Fleshner博士的指导下完成了长达18个月的高级结直肠外科手术培训,主攻炎性肠道疾病(Inflammatory bowel disease,简称IBD)的治疗。

她也曾在《外科学年鉴》期刊发表过关于炎性肠道疾病的同行评审论文,并于几个国际会议上发表演讲。此外,她于2014年获得国际炎症性肠病组织颁发的研究奖学金。

许医生的另一项专长兴趣是胃肠道内良恶性肿瘤的内窥镜管理,也曾发表过相关的论文及书章。在国大医院受训期间,她曾于本地及日本的自治接受过山本博德博士的医学监理,磨炼诊断及治疗性内窥镜技术。

她目前是本地结直肠外科学会成员以及欧洲结直肠疾病学会的国际成员,也于2018至2020年间参与GlobalSurg协作队列研究。

身为亚历山大综合保健的前内窥镜总监,她在2018至2020年间参与了内窥镜中心的策划与管理。她目前是国大杨潞龄医学院的临床讲师。

许之菱医生坚信医疗护理不应局限在医院内,并参与2011至2012年弱势群体外科外展(Surgical Outreach for Underprivileged,简称SOUL)委员会,同时也是F1世界一级方程式大赛的医疗团队成员之一。她相信以病患身心作为首要服务宗旨,便能够取得全面性、优质的护理效果。

联系许之菱医生

全面性结直肠服务,让您安心与自在

我们将根据您的生活及健康需求定制一套治疗方针。在我们的结直肠诊所,我们相信专属的护理服务将带来更好的手术成效,并可为病患打造出一个亲切、可靠的环境。

欲进行详尽的咨询,请通过6266 1226或填写以下联络表格来联系我们。

Top

Choose Language: EN CN

About Colorectal Practice

Our Surgeon

Dr Sharon Koh ZhilingSenior Consultant Colorectal Surgeon

MBBS (Singapore), MMed (Surgery),
FRCS (Edinburgh), FAMS

Dr Sharon Koh is a fully qualified and trained general surgeon, with subspecialty training in colorectal surgery, minimally invasive surgery and advanced endoscopy. She is currently the Senior Consultant Surgeon at Colorectal Practice and Former Director of Endoscopy of Alexandra Health, National University Health Services.

Colorectal surgeon, Dr Sharon Koh graduated from the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine at the National University of Singapore (MBBS) where she also obtained her Masters of Medicine in General Surgery.

She completed her advanced surgical training in both National University Hospital and Singapore General Hospital and obtained her fellowship diploma from the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh in 2013 and obtained her accreditation as a specialist in General Surgery in 2014.

Her subspecialties are in colorectal surgery, minimally invasive surgery and advanced endoscopy.

She completed her 18-month fellowship of advanced colorectal surgery with a special focus on inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) under the mentorship of Professor Phillip R Fleshner alongside a team of ten colorectal surgeons at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles, USA after being awarded the Academic Medicine Development Award (AMDA) by the National University Hospital of Singapore.

She has published several peer-reviewed papers in the Inflammatory Bowel Diseases and Annals of Surgery journals and presented her research in several international conferences. She was also awarded the International Organization of Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IOIBD) research grant in 2014.

Dr Koh's other interest include endoscopic management of both benign and malignant lesions in the gastrointestinal tract for which she has published papers and a book chapter on. She spent time under the proctorship of Professor Hironori Yamamoto both locally and in Jichi, Japan during her years of training in NUH to develop her skills in both diagnostic and therapeutic endoscopy.

She is currently a member in the Society of Colorectal Surgeons locally and an international member of the European Society of Coloproctology and have participated in several GlobalSurg Collaborative cohort studies from 2018-2020.

As a former Director of Endoscopy in Alexandra Integrated Health, she participated in the planning and running of the endoscopy center from 2018-2020. She is currently a senior clinical lecturer with the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore.

Dr Sharon Koh believes in extending her medical care beyond that of the hospital grounds and was part of the SOUL (Surgical Outreach for Underprivileged) committee in 2011-2012 and was part of the F1 Grand Prix medical support team from 2008-2011. Having been involved in the Ministry of Health’s Value Driven Outcome (VDO) project for hemorrhoidectomy - she believes that both holistic and quality care can be achieved when patients’ well-being is the heart of her service.

Contact Dr Sharon Koh here!

Comprehensive Range of Colorectal Services for Your Peace of Mind

We tailor our treatments based on your lifestyle requirements and healthcare needs. At our colorectal clinic, we believe in providing personalized care as it allows for better surgical outcomes and creates a supportive environment for our patients.

For a detailed consultation, contact us at 6266 1226 or fill up the contact form below.

Top